Who voted and how at Bill 16 second reading

Below is a list of every MPP in the current Ontario Legislature and how they voted during the second reading of Bill 16 on February 23, 2012. Also included is their e-mail address in case you’d like to let them know who you feel about their vote (or lack of). Don’t forget to thank the ones that deserve it!

ABS = Absent/Abstained
AYE = Voted in favour of Bill 16 (i.e., to abolish the pit bull ban)
NAY = Voted against Bill 16 (i.e., wants to keep the pit bull ban)

LIB = Ontario Liberal Party
PC = Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
NDP = New Democratic Party of Ontario

If you would like an Excel version of this list, it’s available at http://www.chicobandido.com/public/vote0223.xls


Feb 23 Votee Party MPP Name E-mail
ABS LIB Ms. Laura Albanese lalbanese.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Mr. Bas Balkissoon bbalkissoon.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Mr. Rick Bartolucci rbartolucci.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Mr. Christopher Bentley cbentley.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Ms. Margarett R. Best mbest.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Ms. Laurel C. Broten lbroten.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Ms. Donna H. Cansfield dcansfield.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Mr. Michael Chan mchan.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Mr. Bob Chiarelli bchiarelli.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Mr. Dwight Duncan dduncan.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Mr. John Gerretsen jgerretsen.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Mr. Michael Gravelle mgravelle.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Mr. Eric Hoskins ehoskins.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Mr. Dave Levac dlevac.mpp@liberal.ola.org 
ABS LIB Hon Ms. Deborah Matthews dmatthews.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Mr. Bill Mauro bmauro.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Mr. Dalton McGuinty dmcguinty.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Mr. Phil McNeely pmcneely.mpp@liberal.ola.org 
ABS LIB Hon Ms. Madeleine Meilleur mmeilleur.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Hon Mr. John Milloy jmilloy.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Mr. David Orazietti dorazietti.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Ms. Liz Sandals lsandals.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS LIB Mr. Greg Sorbara gsorbara.mpp@liberal.ola.org 
ABS LIB Hon Mr. Harinder S. Takhar htakhar.mpp@liberal.ola.org
ABS NDP Ms. France Gélinas fgelinas-qp@ndp.on.ca
ABS PC Ms. Lisa MacLeod lisa.macleod@pc.ola.org 
ABS PC Mr. Norm Miller norm.millerco@pc.ola.org
ABS PC Mr. Randy Pettapiece randy.pettapiece@pc.ola.org 
ABS PC Ms. Elizabeth Witmer elizabeth.witmer@pc.ola.org 
ABS PC Mr. John Yakabuski john.yakabuski@pc.ola.org
AYE LIB Mr. Mike Colle mcolle.mpp@liberal.ola.org
AYE LIB Mr. Grant Crack gcrack.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
AYE LIB Mr. Kim Craitor kcraitor.mpp@liberal.ola.org
AYE NDP Ms. Teresa J. Armstrong tarmstrong-qp@ndp.on.ca
AYE NDP Mr. Gilles Bisson gbisson@ndp.on.ca
AYE NDP Ms. Sarah Campbell scfort@vianet.ca
AYE NDP Ms. Cheri DiNovo dinovoc-qp@ndp.on.ca 
AYE NDP Ms. Cindy Forster cforster-qp@ndp.on.ca 
AYE NDP Ms. Andrea Horwath ahorwath-qp@ndp.on.ca 
AYE NDP Mr. Michael Mantha mmantha-qp@ndp.on.ca 
AYE NDP Mr. Rosario Marchese rmarchese-co@ndp.on.ca 
AYE NDP Mr. Paul Miller pmiller-qp@ndp.on.ca 
AYE NDP Mr. Taras Natyshak tnatyshak-qp@ndp.on.ca 
AYE NDP Mr. Michael Prue mprue-qp@ndp.on.ca
AYE NDP Mr. Jonah Schein jschein-qp@ndp.on.ca
AYE NDP Mr. Jagmeet Singh jsingh-qp@ndp.on.ca
AYE NDP Mr. Peter Tabuns tabunsp-qp@ndp.on.ca 
AYE NDP Ms. Monique Taylor mtaylor-qp@ndp.on.ca
AYE NDP Mr. John Vanthof jvanthof-qp@ndp.on.ca 
AYE PC Mr. Ted Arnott ted.arnott@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Robert Bailey bob.bailey@pc.ola.org
AYE PC Mr. Toby Barrett toby.barrett@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Ted Chudleigh ted.chudleigh@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Steve Clark steve.clark@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Garfield Dunlop garfield.dunlop@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Ms. Christine Elliott christine.elliott@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Victor Fedeli vic.fedeli@pc.ola.org
AYE PC Mr. Ernie Hardeman ernie.hardeman@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Michael Harris michael.harris@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Randy Hillier randy.hillierco@pc.ola.org
AYE PC Mr. Tim Hudak tim.hudakco@pc.ola.org
AYE PC Mr. Rod Jackson rod.jackson@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Ms. Sylvia Jones sylvia.jones@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Frank Klees frank.klees@pc.ola.org
AYE PC Mr. Rob Leone rob.leone@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Jack MacLaren jack.maclaren@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Jim McDonell jim.mcdonell@pc.ola.org
AYE PC Ms. Jane McKenna jane.mckenna@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Monte McNaughton monte.mcnaughton@pc.ola.org
AYE PC Mr. Rob E. Milligan rob.milligan@pc.ola.org
AYE PC Ms. Julia Munro julia.munro@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Rick Nicholls rick.nicholls@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. John O’Toole john.otooleco@pc.ola.org
AYE PC Mr. Jerry J. Ouellette jerry.ouellette@pc.ola.org
AYE PC Ms. Laurie Scott laurie.scott@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Peter Shurman peter.shurman@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Todd Smith todd.smith@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Ms. Lisa M. Thompson lisa.thompson@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Bill Walker bill.walker@pc.ola.org
AYE PC Mr. Jim Wilson jim.wilson@pc.ola.org 
AYE PC Mr. Jeff Yurek jeff.yurek@pc.ola.org 
NAY LIB Mr. Lorenzo Berardinetti lberardinetti.mpp@liberal.ola.org 
NAY LIB Hon Mr. James J. Bradley jbradley.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Mr. Michael Coteau mcoteau.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Ms. Dipika Damerla ddamerla.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Mr. Bob Delaney bdelaney.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Mr. Vic Dhillon vdhillon.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Mr. Joe Dickson jdickson.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Hon Mr. Brad Duguid bduguid.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Mr. Kevin Daniel Flynn kflynn.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Ms. Helena Jaczek hjaczek.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Hon Ms. Linda Jeffrey ljeffrey.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Mr. Monte Kwinter mkwinter.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Mr. Jeff Leal jleal.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Ms. Tracy MacCharles tmaccharles.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Ms. Amrit Mangat amangat.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Hon Mr. Ted McMeekin tmcmeekin.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Ms. Reza Moridi rmoridi.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Hon Mr. Glen R. Murray gmurray.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Mr. Yasir Naqvi ynaqvi.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Ms. Teresa Piruzza tpiruzza.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Mr. Shafiq Qaadri sqaadri.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Mr. Mario Sergio msergio.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Hon Mr. Charles Sousa csousa.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Ms. Soo Wong swong.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Hon Ms. Kathleen O. Wynne kwynne.mpp@liberal.ola.org
NAY LIB Mr. David Zimmer dzimmer.mpp@liberal.ola.org

5 thoughts on “Who voted and how at Bill 16 second reading

  1. Russ, if you count up the total number of MPP’s listed (including the absentees), there are 107, which is the number of seats in the House.

    All MPP’s are accounted for. Not a single PC or NDP voted Nay.

  2. I would like to see the Pro’s and con’s that were presentend that day or any other day for all the MMP’S descision.a pit bull is not a pure breed so why band and put thoses dogs a side and neglect them for something that owners are responsible for a dog needs to be trainned to fight and hurt. No dog is born with fighting it needs to be teached that way. Also no dogs have lock jaw.this law needs to be represented at some point it’s not fair to theses hopepless animals.ex: a golden retriever familly dog so they say turned and attack a miniture collie then whent on the owner it don’t matter what breed what size of dog it’s all the owners trainning .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *