Montréal city councillors who voted FOR the ban

Here is a list of all the city councillors who voted for the ban on September 27.

Copy/paste the appropriate list (based on your email program) into the BCC, CC, or TO fields of a new email. BCC is best, but whatever you choose will work.

Put the subject line as “MONTREAL CELEBRATION” or “MONTREAL’S 375TH BIRTHDAY“.

Copy/paste the following text into the body of the email. Use this specific text to avoid the automated spam filters of the Montreal city email servers.

Montreal’s 375th Anniversary celebration starts in December. The 375MTL website has described it as a moment in time when history will look back and say “That’s when the future of Montreal Began!”

Before that even happens, pet owners all over the world are realizing that Montreal does not want them as part of that future.

Does Montreal really want to be known worldwide as one of the worst places to own a pet?

Because of your decision to pass the animal bylaw we are choosing not to support any of the 375MTL celebrations.


This list will work in Apple Mail, Hotmail, Gmail, Windows Live Mail, Microsoft Outlook, and probably most other mail programs.

Copy/paste this entire set of e-mail addresses into the BCC field of your e-mail program (or, if all else fails, into the TO field).

Denis Coderre <denis.coderre@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Jim Beis <dimitrios.beis@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Michel Bissonette <michel.bissonnet@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Christine Black <christine.black@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Karine Boivin-Roy <karine.boivin.roy@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Richard Celzi <richard.celzi@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Harout Chitilian <harout.chitilian@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Catherine Clément-Talbot <catherineclementtalbot@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Suzanne Décarie <suzannedecarie@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Mary Deros <mderos@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Alan deSousa <adesousa@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Pierre Desrochers <p.desrochers@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Érika Duchesne <erika.duchesne@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Marc-André Gadoury <marc-andre.gadoury@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Pierre Gagnier <pierre.gagnier@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Manon Gauthier <manon.gauthier@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Jean-Marc Gibeau <jgibeau@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Richard Guay <richard.guay@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Patricia Lattanzio <patricia.r.lattanzio@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Francesco Miele <francesco.miele@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Jean-François Parenteau <jean-francois.parenteau@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Lionel Perez <lionel.perez@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Dominic Perri <dperri@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Giovanni Rapana <giovanni.rapana@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Chantal Rouleau <chantal.rouleau@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Chantal Rossi <chantal.rossi@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Aref Salem <aref.salem@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Anie Samson <asamson@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Monique Vallée <monique.vallee@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Russell Copeman <russell.copeman@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Elsie Lefebvre <elsie.lefebvre@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Réal Ménard <real.menard@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Richard Bergeron <richardbergeron@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Marie Cinq-Mars <mariecinq-mars@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Jean-François Cloutier <jfcloutier@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Claude Dauphin <cdauphin@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Lorraine Pagé <lorraine.page@ville.montreal.qc.ca>


This list will work in the iPhone Mail app.

Copy/paste this entire set of e-mail addresses into the BCC field of your e-mail program (or, if all else fails, into the TO field).

Denis Coderre <denis.coderre@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Jim Beis <dimitrios.beis@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Michel Bissonette <michel.bissonnet@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Christine Black <christine.black@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Karine Boivin-Roy <karine.boivin.roy@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Richard Celzi <richard.celzi@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Harout Chitilian <harout.chitilian@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Catherine Clément-Talbot <catherineclementtalbot@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Suzanne Décarie <suzannedecarie@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Mary Deros <mderos@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Alan deSousa <adesousa@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Pierre Desrochers <p.desrochers@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Érika Duchesne <erika.duchesne@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Marc-André Gadoury <marc-andre.gadoury@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Pierre Gagnier <pierre.gagnier@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Manon Gauthier <manon.gauthier@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Jean-Marc Gibeau <jgibeau@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Richard Guay <richard.guay@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Patricia Lattanzio <patricia.r.lattanzio@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Francesco Miele <francesco.miele@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Jean-François Parenteau <jean-francois.parenteau@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Lionel Perez <lionel.perez@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Dominic Perri <dperri@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Giovanni Rapana <giovanni.rapana@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Chantal Rouleau <chantal.rouleau@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Chantal Rossi <chantal.rossi@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Aref Salem <aref.salem@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Anie Samson <asamson@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Monique Vallée <monique.vallee@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Russell Copeman <russell.copeman@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Elsie Lefebvre <elsie.lefebvre@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Réal Ménard <real.menard@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Richard Bergeron <richardbergeron@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Marie Cinq-Mars <mariecinq-mars@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Jean-François Cloutier <jfcloutier@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Claude Dauphin <cdauphin@ville.montreal.qc.ca>, Lorraine Pagé <lorraine.page@ville.montreal.qc.ca>