Communites that rejected BSL in 2011

In 2011, the following communities proposed and REJECTED breed specific ordinances because ordinary people like you and me took a stand against them:

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Beatrice, Nebraska
Bristol, Connecticut
Butte-Silver Bow, Montana
Charles County, Maryland
Cypress, California
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Dearborn, Michigan
Dugald, MB, Canada
Eagleston Township, Michigan
Ellensville, New York
Friday Harbor, Washington
Fulton, Missouri
Garden City, Kansas
Haskell, Arkansas
Hayden, Colorado
Hobart, Indiana
Hopkinton, Iowa
Jasper, Alabama
La Vista, Nebraska
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Lisbon, Iowa
Madison, South Dakota
Marinette, Wisconsin
Mexico, Missouri
Montgomery, Alabama
Morton, Illinois
Mt. Morris, Michigan
Ogden, Utah
Oktibbeha County, Mississippi
Overland, Missouri
Port Moody, BC, Canada
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Santa Clara County, California
Smithville, Ohio
Springfield, Tennessee (rejected additional restrictions)
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Taylorsville, Utah
Terrebonne Parrish, Louisiana
Vancouver, Washington
Waukesha, Wisconson
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Wyoming, Michigan

Courtesy of LeeAnn O’Reilly, president of the Dog Legislation Council of Canada.

One thought on “Communites that rejected BSL in 2011

  1. This is great news for the good pets owners. Deed not Breed is the way to go.
    Keep the pressure up people, we can win this war against BSL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *